Cie CobosMika Choreographer

Native to Palamos, Olga is director and choreographer with Peter Mika of the CobosMika Co. Founded in Germany in 2000. She has worked in collaboration with prestigious companies such as Rui Horta (Lisbon), S.O.A.P Dance Theatre (Frankfort), Russell Maliphant Company (London) and the Gulbenkian Ballet (Lisbon), where she was hired as the principal dancer.

A renowned teacher, she regularly teaches for CobosMika SEEDs, the professional training that she directs in Palamos, as well as different international structures such as the University of Frankfort, Tanz Quartier Wien, The Conservatory of Linz, Palamós Summer Dance, The Conservatory of Madrid,  The Europe Tanzwerkstatt München...

As a performer she had toured on the most prestigious international stages, Théâtre de la Ville and l’Opéra-Comique of Paris, The London Place, The Grand theater of  Genève and The Joyce of New York.

In 1994, Olga received the highest honor and the gold medal during the 6th Paris International Dance Competition. She was also nominated the Best Dancer by German critic, Tanz Aktuell of Ballet International in 1995 and 1999.

CHORÉGRAPHE DE LA CIE COBOSMIKA

Olga Cobos, originaire de Palamós, est directrice et chorégraphe, avec Peter Mika, de la compagnie CobosMika, fondée en Allemagne en 2000. Elle a  collaboré dans de prestigieuses compagnies telles que Rui Horta (Lisbonne), S.O.A.P Dance Theatre (Francfort), Russell Maliphant Company (Londres) et Ballet Gulbenkian (Lisbonne), où elle  est engagée comme première danseuse.

Pédagogue renommée, elle enseigne régulièrement dans CobosMika SEEDs, la formation professionnelle qu’elle dirige à Palamós, mais aussi dans différentes structures internationales telles que l’Université de Francfort, Tanz Quartier Wien, le Conservatoire de Linz, Palamós Summer Danse, le Conservatoire de Madrid, l’Europe Tanzwerkstatt München…

En tant qu’interprète elle a tournée sur les scènes internationales les plus prestigieuses comme le Théâtre de la Ville, et l’Opéra-Comique de Paris, le London Place, le Grand teatre de Genève ou The Joyce à New York.

En 1994, Olga reçoit le Grand Prix de Paris et la médaille d’or lors du VI Concours International de Danse de Paris. Elle a aussi été nommée Best Dancer par la critique allemand du Ballet International Tanz Aktuell en 1995 et 1999.